Connect with us


Daytona Supercross Video Highlights; Stewart & Anderson Penalized

Highlights from round nine of the 2022 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship at Daytona International Speedway.250SXIn the 250SX Class, it was Jett Lawrence claiming the main event win, his second of the 2022 season. Behind Lawrence was Stilez Robertson, who holeshot the main event and finished second to earn his second career podium at the…



Daytona Supercross Video Highlights; Stewart & Anderson Penalized

Supercross 2022

Highlights from round 9 of the 2022 Monster Strength AMA Supercross Championship at Daytona Worldwide Speedway.

Supercross 2022 250SX

In the 250SX Course, it was Jett Lawrence claiming the major celebration get, his second of the 2022 year. Behind Lawrence was Stilez Robertson, who holeshot the main function and finished next to make his second occupation podium at the location. Yamaha’s Enzo Lopes ran third for a the greater part of the race, but Kawasaki’s Cameron McAdoo, GasGas’ Pierce Brown, and Husqvarna’s RJ Hampshire battled for the closing spot on the podium, which sooner or later went to McAdoo. With his get, Lawrence reclaimed the 250SX East Location factors lead by 5 about McAdoo as Robertson’s fantastic ride bumps him 3rd put in the standings.


Supercross 2022 250SX East Area Championship Standings

Supercross 2022 450SX

In the premier course, all eyes have been on Eli Tomac. Cooper Webb grabbed the holeshot in advance of some carnage by Jason Anderson and Malcolm Stewart. Chase Sexton and Eli Tomac shuffled into 2nd and third as they looked to near in on Webb. Ultimately, Tomac acquired close to Sexton then caught up to Webb late in the race. With only a pair laps to go, Tomac was near plenty of to probably make a go attempt when a lapper unintentionally blocked Webb’s line by way of the whoops. Tomac benefited as he went vast in the split-lane transform and took more than the direct. He led the last few laps and took his document-breaking sixth Daytona Supercross 450SX primary function get. his 41st profession 450SX get also ties him with Ryan Villopoto for fifth all-time.

Put up-Race Penalty Report

With Stewart and Anderson equally obtaining a penalty for attaining an “advantage while off course,” they were bumped from seventh and eighth, respectively, to eighth and ninth, respectively. This bumped up Ken Roczen to seventh spot even though he crossed the end line in ninth at the rear of both equally riders.


Beneath is the full penalty report from the AMA:

250SX Course:

Rider: Lance Kobusch #194

Session: 250SX Team B Qualifying 1

Violation: Unsuccessful Seem Check

Penalty: Loss of Speediest Lap Time

Rider: Brock Papi #247

Session: 250SX Group B Qualifying 1

Violation: Unsuccessful Audio Examine

Penalty: Loss of Fastest Lap Time


Rider: Hunter Yoder #508

Session: 250SX Group A Qualifying two

Violation: Stopping on Monitor

Penalty: Loss of Swiftest Lap Time

450SX Course:

Rider: Chad Saultz #364

Session: 450SX Group B Qualifying one

Violation: Failed Audio Look at

Penalty: Loss of Fastest Lap Time

Rider: Malcolm Stewart #27

Session: 450SX Most important Party

Violation: Advantage When Off Training course

Penalty: Loss of 1 Place


Rider: Jason Anderson #21

Session: 450SX Most important Event

Violation: Advantage Although Off Training course

Penalty: Decline of one Posture

Supercross 2022 450SX Championship Standings:

In the 450SX standings, Tomac now opens up an 18-issue guide on Anderson adhering to round 9. Webb’s 2nd place bumps him to third in the standings.

Read Additional

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This web site is not endorsed by, directly affiliated with, maintained, authorized, or sponsored by KTM AG, KTM Sportmotorcycle GmbH, Husqvarna Motorcycle GmbH. All product and company names are the registered trademarks of their original owners. The use of any trade name or trademark is for identification and reference purposes only and does not imply any association with the trademark holder of their product brand.